Literature Live! Presents New Puppet Show: Wild & Wacky Weather!

Austin Public LibraryAs summer turns to fall, Austin Public Library’s puppet troupe, Literature Live!, brings us Wild and Wacky Weather, a new puppet show about weather.

This show, recommended for ages 3 and up, runs September 8 through December 4, 2015 at Library locations all across Austin.

The Schedule (subject to change – check the Library calendar for updates):

Tuesday, September 8, 11 AM
Pleasant Hill Branch, 211 E. William Cannon Dr., 512-974-3940

Monday, September 21 3:30 PM
Spicewood Springs Branch, 8637 Spicewood Springs Rd., 512-974-3800

Wednesday, September 23, 10:30 AM
Terrazas Branch, 1105 E. Cesar Chavez St., 512-974-3625

Thursday, September 24 3:30 PM
Yarborough Branch, 2200 Hancock Dr., 512-974-8820

Thursday, October 1, 3:30 PM
Howson Branch, 2500 Exposition Blvd., 512-974-8800

Friday, October 2, 2 PM
Willie Mae Kirk Branch, 3101 Oak Springs Dr., 512-974-9920

Tuesday, October 6 3:30 PM
Twin Oaks Branch, 1800 S. Fifth St., 512-974-9980

Thursday, October 8, 10:15 AM
Ruiz Branch, 1600 Grove Blvd., 512-974-7500

Saturday, October 10, 1 PM
Recycled Reads Bookstore, 5335 Burnet Rd., 512-974-7460

Thursday, October 15, 10:30 AM
Little Walnut Creek Branch, 835 W. Rundberg Ln., 512-974-9860

Tuesday, October 20, 10:15 AM
Carver Branch, 1161 Angelina St., 512-974-1010

Wednesday, October 21, 11 AM
Old Quarry Branch, 7051 Village Center Dr., 512-974-8860

Thursday, October 22, 12 PM
Southeast Branch, 5803 Nuckols Crossing Rd., 512-974-8840

Tuesday, October 27, 10:15 AM
Cepeda Branch, 651 N. Pleasant Valley Rd., 512-974-7372

Wednesday, October 28, 11:30 AM
University Hills Branch, 4721 Loyola Ln., 512-974-9940

Thursday, October 29, 10:15 AM
Windsor Park Branch, 5833 Westminster Dr., 512-974-9840

Thursday, November 5, 6:30 PM
Manchaca Road Branch, 5500 Manchaca Rd., 512-974-8700

Monday, November 9, 6 PM
University Hills Branch, 4721 Loyola Ln., 512-974-9940

Friday, November 13, 3:30 PM
North Village Branch, 2505 Steck Ave., 512-974-9960

Thursday, November 19, 11:15 AM
Faulk Central Library, 800 Guadalupe St., 512-974-7400

Friday, December 4, 2 PM
Hampton Branch at Oak Hill, 5125 Convict Hill Rd., 512-974-9900

All Library programs are free and open to the public. For more information about Literature Live!, visit the Austin Public Library website, call 512-974-7400, or ask a Librarian.

Comments

comments

X
X
%d bloggers like this: